So there is this awesome little food truck (okay it’s really a trailer but whatever) in the downtown Vancouver area that was shut down for an extended period due to either vandalism or theft or some other awful thing. Bad Karma to try to ruin a vegan good truck people!!! They are associated with a whole chain of Loving Hut restaurants across North America. You should see if there is one in your neck of the woods.

Anyways, so when I found myself downtown last week and STARVING I literally rush over to eat off the truck. It was late and I was sooooo hungry and I just needed to eat and didn’t take much time with the menu. I ordered the Crispy Chick’n Burger that was loaded with guac and chipolte mayo and lettuce etc. Sorry for the lame photo, I was drooling at this point and hoovered this puppy in about one minute.

Loving Hut Express Chick'n Burger

 

It was good. So so good. The lady beside me was mowing into the Grilled Mushroom Cheese Burger and said it was her favorite and I could see why. It looked pretty awesome. I think I’ll try that next time. Or maybe the BBQ Onion Cheese Burger. I am not a huge fan of vegan cheese products but they assured me theirs was totally homemade and super yummy. Guess I’ll be heading back downtown in the next few weeks to test that theory.

They also had totally gluten free options for those of you who are so inclined! Thought that was worth mentioning.

