Where have I been? Well funny you should ask!

It was family and friend vaca time for us and we took the Kid down to San Diego, Disney and Los Angeles for a week.

If you live in the southern Cali area, well, I hate you. Sorry…but I really kinda do.

I had so many amazingly fabulous meals that I can really only highlight the super crazy good ones. But if you live in, are going to be visiting, or need a great vegan foodie road trip, this blog’s for you! I will be adding a review every few days for the next few weeks. Stay tuned. There are some gems!

My first stop was The Mission Restaurant in San Diego. It was a pick that my cousin made. He lives down in that area with his wife and this is one of their favorite go-to brunch spots. I totally understand why. It was SO good. There was something for everyone and they were very accommodating with my veganization request to my order. I got the soy chorizo burrito and subbed out the egg and subbed in avocado. No crema for me and extra salsa because it was really yummy.

Mission burrito

The Kid got a monster order of strawberry banana pancakes that looked really good and the Hubs got some meaty hash. Meh. No accounting for taste right? But at least everybody was happy with their meal. They had a pretty good selection of coffee drinks and I was able to get a lovely soy latte prepared just the way I like it. Overall this place was a solid A.

Check them out! They have a number of locations in the San Diego area. I am adding to the list of “must go again” as soon as possible. If you live in the area. Lucky you. Send me some???

