So as we have clearly established, I am a lazy gal. I am always happy to find a shortcut. Especially when a shortcut is equally delicious as the real thing. I was cleaning out the cupboards and came across a powder mix of gluten free brownies from Trader Joes. The mix itself was vegan. The add-ins were not. So I took it as a personal challenge to make those puppies work anyways. The mix called for one egg, 1/4 cup of water and 1/2 a cup of oil (or something like that) and I totally went out on a limb and used 1/2 a cup of water, 1/2 a cup of apple sauce and 1/4 cup of avocado oil. I also added approximately 1/2 a cup of partially melted all natural (just peanuts) peanut butter.

The results were jaw droppingly good. Maybe the best vegan brownies I have ever had. Let alone gluten free ones. I win!

vegan gf pb brownies

Next time you pop into Tj’s, grab one of these packages and go to town. You could add just about anything! I was thinking maybe next time I would use dandies vegan marshmallows. Mmmmmm marshmallows……

