yummmmmmmmm

The best friend and I took the kid to Heirloom for brunch this week. They are open everyday for brunch and we went a bit on the early side so it was pretty quiet. Best time to go with the kid of course! I got him a basic egg and whole grain baguette and he hoovered it. I got the vegan/gluten free pancakes that had bananas baked right in. It was served with a cashew creme, lavender fruit compote and maple syrup with some pom seeds. I was a bit hesitant to order this for fear it was going to be super heavy but was psyched when they arrived. Just sweet enough and fluffy! SO delicious! The best friend got the a hash that was full of quinoa, spinach pesto, spicyish red sauce, pumpkin seeds, zucchini, carrots and squash and eggs (that could be subbed for black beans) with a side salad. She loved it and I had a little taste and it was awesome.

Thanks Heirloom for another amazing meal. Never leave us. XOXO

